Morning Routines | Healthy Habits

4 Amazing Benefits of Creating a Morning Routine

Sarah Kostusiak
4 min readAug 7, 2021

Kick Today’s Ass Before Most People Finish Their Coffee

Morning routines set the tone for your day. They are a great way to make sure you are ready to face the challenges of your day head on.

So what, exactly, is a morning routine?

Photo by Pablo Heimplatz on Unsplash

I have brought up the topic of “morning routines” in my Facebook group and people are like, “yeah, I get up, I go to the bathroom, I like feed the dog and get some coffee.”

That’s not the kind of morning routine I’m talking about.

I’m talking about a very specific plan in the morning to get some of your self care practices done before you start your day.

A morning routine typically involves: breathing exercises, meditation, moving your body, gratitude, planning, etc.

OK, so we know what a morning routine is, but why now you’re probably asking yourself “do I need a morning routine?”

Honestly, some habits are very difficult for people to instill. There are people that say, I want to meditate, I just don’t ever get to it.

But, if you have a specific set time, known as a morning routine, that you meditate everyday, or that you journal every day, or that…

--

--

Sarah Kostusiak

Coach | Women’s Empowerment Advocate | Beagle Lover — my mission is to guide women to reclaim their power ManifestMindfulness.com